Will Spam Kill Social Networking?

I love Facebook.  Have since it opened up.  When I say this to some people they make a face and say something like – “it is so sad that people choose their computer over actually speaking to friends.” I smile and  explain that Facebook allows me to stay in contact with people that most likely would have lost touch with or only rarely stayed connected.

Here’s the thing – recently I’ve received a lot of Facebook and Linkedin Spam.  Recruiters, people I have never heard of, etc.  This is happening more frequently on Linkedin but in both environments it is becoming a problem.  If LinkedIn begins to resemble the spam situation of my hotmail account from a decade ago I will leave.  I’m guessing I’m not alone.

0 Responses to “Will Spam Kill Social Networking?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

