I Keep Thinking About Randy Pausch….

In addition to the books sold, millions of streams of his “last lecture,” and TV coverage, the internet lit up upon the news of Randy Pausch’s passing.  Take a look at the response on Twitter.

And of course the YouTube Video:

I didn’t know Randy and never operated in the space he was best known for most of his life (no one would mistake me for a computer scientist.)  Still, I am struck by his death in much the same way I would be struck by the death of a friend.  It is causing me to think about things that are all too often packed up and put on a shelf.  So I will do what I’ve learned to do in all occasions where death and mourning are involved – I won’t try to say anything original or profound and I won’t try to fix anything, I will simply add my voice to the many who say I’m happy to know that Randy Pausch lived and that he was able to touch my life.

My sympathies to his family and I plan to keep thinking about Randy Pausch for some time to come.

0 Responses to “I Keep Thinking About Randy Pausch….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

